Breaking News

RSF: Predators of Press Freedom

  • Armed Islamist groups of Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Iraq, Pakistan, and Palestinian Territories
  • Charles Blé Goudé and his “Young Patriots” of Côte d'Ivoire.
  • President Teodoro Obiang Nguema of Equatorial Guinea.
  • President Issaias Afeworki of Eritrea.
  • Prime Minister Meles Zenawi of Ethiopia.
  • President Yahya Jammeh of Gambia.
  • State Security Service (SSS) of Nigeria.
  • President Paul Kagame of Rwanda.
  • King Mswati III of Swaziland.
  • President Robert Mugabe of Zimbabwe.
  • Guerrilla chief Raúl Reyes of Colombia.
  • Paramilitary chief Diego Fernando Murillo Bejarano of Colombia.
  • President of Council of State and Prime Minister Fidel Castro of Cuba
    and Raúl Castro (acting for him in these posts).
  • Drug cartels of Mexico.
  • Head of military council Than Shwe of Burma.
  • President Hu Jintao of China.
  • President Choummaly Sayasone of Laos.
  • Star Force police of Maldives.
  • Secretary-general of ruling Workers’ Party Kim Jong Il of North Korea.
  • President Pervez Musharraf of Pakistan.
  • Tamil paramilitaries of Sri Lanka.
  • Secretary-general of the ruling Communist Party Nong Duc Manh of Vietnam.
  • President Ilham Aliev of Azerbaijan.
  • President Alexander Lukashenko of Belarus.
  • President Nursultan Nazarbayev of Kazakhstan.
  • President Vladimir Putin of Russian Federation.
  • Terrorist organisation ETA of Spain.
  • President Islam Karimov of Uzbekistan.
  • President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad of Iran.
  • Supreme Guide Ali Khamenei of Iran.
  • Head of state Muammar Gaddafi of Libya.
  • King Abdallah Ibn al-Saud of Saudi Arabia.
  • President Bashar el-Assad of Syria.
  • President Zine el-Abidine Ben Ali of Tunisia.

No comments